, ,

In New York on March 8, 1900, the National League decides to go with eight teams. The selected eight cities will remain the same for 53 years until the Braves move to Milwaukee in 1953.

So in 1900, the Beaneaters will end up 66-72 in 4th place. They were 17 games behind the leader, the Brooklyn Superbas.

Boston Beaneaters - 1900

Boston Beaneaters – 1900