Tags

, , , , ,

Julio Teheran

Julio Teheran

Much thanks to Juan Uribe and Jonny Gomes for home runs. Close game but a nice win to keep us on track for the 2015 season. As of July 3, 2015 we are 5 games out of first.

“I wish I could take this feeling and bring it with me,” Teheran said. “I don’t know what’s going on. I’m just happy I did my job today.”

Julio Teheran can’t explain the dramatic gap between his home success and road struggles. It’s a gap which seems to widen with every start.

Juan Uribe hit a tie-breaking homer in the seventh inning, Teheran threw seven strong innings and the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday night.

Teheran (6-4) allowed one unearned run and seven hits in seven innings. He improved to 5-0 with a 2.04 ERA in eight starts at Turner Field. He is 1-4 with a 7.40 ERA in nine road starts.

The Braves only scored two runs tonight, and they both came via the home run. Those two runs ended up being enough for a victory though, as Julio Teheran and company were able to keep the Phillies at bay for a 2-1 victory.

via Juan Uribe and Jonny Gomes help lead Braves to 2-1 victory over Phillies – Talking Chop.